Skip to product information
1 of 2


Herbie Hancock - The New Standard (180g Verve By Request Series 2LP)

Herbie Hancock - The New Standard (180g Verve By Request Series 2LP)

Regular price £26.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1996 – and for the first time here on vinyl - The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band; Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias.  Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.


A1. New York Minute
A2. Mercy Street
A3. Norwegian Wood
B1. When Can I See You
B2. You’ve Got It Bad Girl

C1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
C2. Scarborough Fair
D1. Thieves In The Temple
D2. All Apologies
D3. Manhattan (Islands Of Lights And Love)
D4. Your Gold Teeth II


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details