Skip to product information
1 of 1


Rick Astley - Free (140g Black, Gold Mirror-board Sleeve Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Rick Astley - Free (140g Black, Gold Mirror-board Sleeve Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £23.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Expected Release Date:  30 August 2024 - Pre-orders are usually shipped on or just before release day but can be subject to delay and alteration.

‘Rick Astley's 1991 album "FREE" marked a significant departure from his previous pop-driven sound, showcasing a more mature and introspective side. The album, which featured a blend of pop, soul, and R&B influences, and a star-studded list of collaborators, including Elton John, Michael McDonald and Mark King, presented Rick in a new light, exploring themes of love, loss, and personal growth. Singles like ‘Cry for Help’ and ‘Move Right Out’ displayed Astley's emotive vocals and soulful delivery.

"FREE" received critical acclaim for its musical diversity and Astley's vocal prowess, earning praise for its mature songwriting and emotional depth. "FREE" remains a standout moment in his career, demonstrating his artistic evolution and versatility as a musician. With its heartfelt lyrics and soulful melodies, "FREE" continues to resonate with listeners, offering a timeless exploration of love, freedom, and self-discovery.

The LP format is available for the first time featuring the full 11-track album (originally released with just 10 tracks) and comes in a highly desirable gold mirrorboard sleeve. The double CD format features 18 bonus tracks, 7 of which are previously unreleased, including studio track ‘Call Me’.

Side A
1. In The Name of Love - 2024 Remaster

2. Cry For Help – 2024 Remaster
3. Move Right Out – 2024 Remaster
4. Be With You – 2024 Remaster
5. Really Got A Problem – 2024 Remaster
6. Is This Really Love – 2024 Remaster

Side B
1. This Must Be Heaven - 2024 Remaster
2. Never Knew Love - 2024 Remaster
3. The Bottom Line - 2024 Remaster
4. Wonderful You - 2024 Remaster
5. Behind The Smile - 2024 Remaster


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details