Skip to product information
1 of 1


Snow Patrol - The Forest Is The Path (Gatefold Marbled Blue Vinyl 2LP) PRE-ORDER

Snow Patrol - The Forest Is The Path (Gatefold Marbled Blue Vinyl 2LP) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £26.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £26.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Expected Release Date:  13 September 2024 - This Pre-order will be shipped on or just before this date. Release dates are subject to alteration.

‘The Forest is the Path’ is an album rooted in reflection, introspection and interrogation. One of its key building blocks, says Gary Lightbody – lead singer of Snow Patrol - was the idea of love from a distance. “I haven’t been in a relationship for a very long time, 10 years or more, so love from a distance to me meant the way a relationship sits in your memory from a distance of, say, 10 years. That’s not something I’d previously thought about as a way to write about love. So it’s like, when you’re in love, you’re standing in the lobby of the Empire State Building. When you’ve broken up with that person, you’re out in the street. You can still see the building, but you’re not in there anymore. And when it’s 10 years later, now you’re standing in Brooklyn looking at the Manhattan skyline.”


It’s a theme addressed unblinkingly and unflinchingly on lead single ‘The Beginning’. “That’s kind of a summing up of this album,” Gary continues. “It’s a way of looking at various mistakes, any pain I may have caused, from a place where nothing is hurting anymore, except the memory when you pull it back into your mind. The memory itself is full of hurt but everything around it isn’t. You’re holding in your hand this ball of fire, but now you’ve got gloves on.”




Side A

1. All

2. The Beginning 

3. Everything’s Here And Nothing’s Lost

Side B

4. Your Heart Home 

5. This Is The Sound Of Your Voice 

6. Hold Me In The Fire 




Side C

7. Years That Fall 

8. Never Really Tire

9. These Lies  

Side D

10. What If Nothing Breaks?

11. Talking About Hope

12. The Forest Is The Path


                      Delivery and Returns



                      Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

                      Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

                      We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


                      Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

                      Returns Policy

                      The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

                      No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

                      View full details