Skip to product information
1 of 2

Memphis Industries

The Go! Team - Thunder, Lightning, Strike (Translucent Red Vinyl LP+CD) PRE-ORDER

The Go! Team - Thunder, Lightning, Strike (Translucent Red Vinyl LP+CD) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £22.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £22.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Expected Release Date:  13 September 2024 - This Pre-order will be shipped on or just before this date. Release dates are subject to alteration.

20 years of The Go! Team’s Thunder Lightning Strike, 20 years of lasers through tracing paper, orange tone oscillations, cable access hangover, music made through sunburnt circuits, a K-tel dream sequence, a haunted vision mixer, station wagon-core, straight to video, VHS in distress, something in the fog, fluff on the needle, chromakey constellations, a hovercraft on the fret board, maxing the minute maid, faxing a car alarm, a Morse code pep talk, etch-a-sketch jackknife, a daily Haley’s comet, light sound colour motion, a holiday from yourself…


The LP is pressed on translucent red vinyl and both CD and LP are packaged with a recreation of the original CD-R demo version of the album that stands up as a document of band leader Ian Parton’s unique method of working. This final reissue is a celebration of a record that sounded out of time in 2004, dripping in future nostalgia, and which twenty years on still sounds as unique and uncategorisable as it did when it arrived.



1. Panther Dash               

2. Ladyflash

3. Feelgood by Numbers

4. The Power is On

5. Get It Together

6. We Just Won't Be Defeated

7. Junior Kickstart            

8. Air Raid GTR

9. Bottle Rocket               

10. Friendship Update  

11. Hold Yr Terror Close                

12. Huddle Formation

13. Everyone's a V.I.P. To Someone

Bonus CD track listing 

1. Ladyflash ( CDR Version) 2. The Power is On ( CDR l Version) 3. Feelgood By Numbers ( CDR Version) 4. Panther Dash ( CDR Version) 5. Everyone's a VIP to Someone ( CDR Version) 6. Junior Kickstart ( CDR Version) 7. Get it Together ( CDR Version) 8. We Listen Everyday ( CDR Version) 9. Interlude 10. Titanic Vandalism ( CDR Version) 11. Phantom Broadcast ( CDR Version) 12. The Icestorm ( CDR Version) 13. Outro


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details