My Only Desire Records

Graham Collier - Down Another Road @ Stockholm Jazz Days '69 (Limited Vinyl 2xLP)

Graham Collier - Down Another Road @ Stockholm Jazz Days '69 (Limited Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price £24.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Released February 24, 2023

Limited edition (1000 units worldwide) 2LP set housed in a gatefold sleeve with sleeve notes by Graham Collier biographer Duncan Heining.

1. Burblings for Bob
2. Molewrench - Intro
3. Molewrench
4. Lullaby for a Lonely Child - Intro
5. Lullaby for a Lonely Child
6. Down Another Road - Intro
7. Down Another Road 07:43
8. The Barley Mow - Intro
9. The Barley Mow 05:45
10. Aberdeen Angus - Intro
11. Aberdeen Angus

Previously unreleased recording of bassist/composer Graham Collier's seminal British jazz album 'Down Another Road' recorded live in 1969 at Stockholm's Jazz Day festival, his all-star sextet includes jazz heavyweights Harry Beckett, Stan Sulzmann, Karl Jenkins and John Marshall.

Remastered from the original tapes by Caspar Sutton-Jones @ Gearbox Records 


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details