Skip to product information
1 of 2

Craft Recordings

Helen Humes - Song I Like to Sing! (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Helen Humes - Song I Like to Sing! (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £29.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Release Date:  08 November 2024 - This Pre-order will be shipped on or just before this date.


Jazz vocalist Helen Humes’ second album on Contemporary Records, “Songs I Like to Sing!” was released in 1961 and is conducted by Marty Paich. Backed by musicians including Art Pepper (sax), Leroy Vinnegar (bass), Shelly Manne (drums), Barney Kessel (guitar) and Andre Previn (piano). This new edition released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket. 


Side A: 

  1. If I Could Be With You 
  2. Don't Worry 'Bout Me 
  3. Mean To Me 
  4. Every Now And Then 
  5. I Want A Roof Over My Head 
  6. St. Louis Blues 


Side B: 

  1. You're Driving Me Crazy 
  2. My Old Flame 
  3. Million Dollar Secret 
  4. Love Me Or Leave Me 
  5. Imagination 
  6. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone 


                          Delivery and Returns



                          Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

                          Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

                          We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


                          Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

                          Returns Policy

                          The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

                          No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

                          View full details