Jan Garbarek & The Hilliard Ensemble - Officium (180g Vinyl 2xLP)

Jan Garbarek & The Hilliard Ensemble - Officium (180g Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price £28.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £28.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Officium' is one of the iconic albums, a recording that altered musical perceptions and became a huge international best-seller in 1994. It has sold around 1½ million copies, and is now released for the first time on vinyl, exactly 20 years after its original release on CD.

The appearance of this audiophile edition, pressed on 180g vinyl, marks the 30th anniversary of ECM New Series and the 40th anniversary of The Hilliard Ensemble. The vocal quartet and saxophonist Jan Garbarek also recorded two further albums, 'Mnemosyne' and 'Officium novum' and have given countless concerts around the world over the past two decades.

Before The Hilliard Ensemble disbands at the end of 2014, they make a farewell tour with Jan Garbarek, performing many Officium concerts in Europe and four in Britain, ending in the building where the live project began in 1994: King's College Chapel, Cambridge. The Hilliard Ensemble also gives three other UK concerts in December, including the Farewell Concert at London's Wigmore Hall with a repertoire of favourite pieces, some from their new album, 'Transeamus'.

Personnel: Jan Garbarek (soprano and tenor saxophone), David James (countertenor), Rogers Covey-Crump, John Potter (tenor), Gordon Jones (baritone)

Disc 1
Side 1
1. Parce mihi domine
2. Primo tempore
3. Sanctus
4. Regnantem sempiterna
5. O salutaris hostia
6. Procedentem sponsum
7. Pulcherrima rosa

Disc 2
1. Parce mihi domine
2. Beata viscera
3. De spineto nata rosa
4. Credo
5. Ave maris stella
6. Virgo flagellatur
7. Oratio Ieremiae
8. Parce mihi domine

    SKU:ECM 1525

    Delivery and Returns



    Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

    Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

    We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


    Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

    Returns Policy

    The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

    No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

    View full details