Skip to product information
1 of 2

Blue Note

Bud Powell – Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1 (1949–51) (180g LP Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Bud Powell – Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1 (1949–51) (180g LP Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Regular price £23.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The amazing bebop piano genius Bud Powell made his most enduring recordings as a leader for Blue Note. Powell’s 1949 and 1951 quintet and trio sessions were compiled on the 12” LP The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1 (BLP 1503) in 1955 featuring the pianist with the likes of Sonny Rollins, Fats Navarro, Roy Haynes and Max Roach on bebop classics including ‘Un Poco Loco’ and ‘Bouncing with Bud’. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


Side A

  1. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 1)
  2. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 2)
  3. Un Poco Loco
  4. Dance Of The Infidels
  5. 52nd Street Theme
  6. It Could Happen To You

Side B

  1. A Night In Tunisia (Alternate Take)
  2. A Night In Tunisia
  3. Wail
  4. Ornithology
  5. Bouncin' With Bud
  6. Parisian Thoroughfare


          Delivery and Returns



          Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

          Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

          We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


          Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

          Returns Policy

          The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

          No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

          View full details