XL Recordings

Gil Scott-Heron - Nothing New (LP Vinyl)

Gil Scott-Heron - Nothing New (LP Vinyl)

Regular price £18.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £18.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released for Record Store Day 2014, Nothing New finally gets a proper release.

"Nothing New" is recordings Gil and I made in New York of songs he chose from his catalogue, just voice and piano, pure Gil. I realised that each song he had chosen was from a different album of his. He had carefully curated the selection, so the album serves as an excellent introduction to his previous output. 

I hope you enjoy this album. It completes the set of 3 albums generated from our sessions in New York between 2005 and 2009 - the first 2 records being the main work "I'm New Here" and Jamie xx's remix album "We're New Here". - Richard Russell XL Recordings

  • 1.Did You Hear What They Said
  • 2.Better Days Ahead
  • 3.Household Name (Interlude)
  • 4.Your Daddy Loves You
  • 5.Changing Yourself (Interlude)
  • 6.Pieces Of A Man
  • 7.Enjoying Yourself (Outro)
  • 8.Alien (Hold On To Your Dreams)
  • 9.Before I Hit The Bottom (Interlude)
  • 10.95 South (All The Places We've Been)
  • 11.The Other Side
  • 12.The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
  • 13.Blue Collar
  • 14.On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details