Skip to product information
1 of 2

Craft Recordings

Prince Lasha Quintet - The Cry! (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Prince Lasha Quintet - The Cry! (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £29.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Release Date:  16 August 2024 - This Pre-order will be shipped on or just before this date.


Released in 1963 on the Contemporary Records label, “The Cry!” Is a free jazz album by saxophonists Prince Lasha and Sonny Simmons. Also featured are Gary Peacock and Mark Proctor (bass), and Gene Stone (drums). This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket. 



Side A: 

  1. Congo Call 
  2. Bojangles 
  3. Green And Gold 
  4. Ghost Of The Past 


Side B: 

  1. Red's Mood 
  2. Juanita 
  3. Lost Generation 
  4. A. Y. 


                    Delivery and Returns



                    Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

                    Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

                    We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


                    Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

                    Returns Policy

                    The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

                    No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

                    View full details