Roy Hargrove / Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony (2LP Numbered Vinyl)

Roy Hargrove / Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony (2LP Numbered Vinyl)

Regular price £28.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £28.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Harmony is the first previously unissued recording of the late trumpet star Roy Hargrove and piano great Mulgrew Miller since their passing in 2018 and 2013 respectively. Captured live on January 15, 2006 at Merkin Hall in New York City and September 11, 2007  at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, In Harmony is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games. The limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP set is being released in cooperation with the Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller Estates and will include an elaborate booklet with rare photos, an essay by acclaimed writer Ted Panken, plus interviews and statements by fellow musicians with deep connections to Hargrove and Miller such as Wynton Marsalis, Terence Blanchard, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste and others. Aida Brandes-Hargrove, President of Roy Hargrove Legacy, said: “Roy’s daughter Kamala and I are excited to collaborate with Resonance and to get this great new album out to Roy’s many fans.” The vinyl edition is mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at Record Technology Inc. (RTI). 

  1. 1.   

    1. What Is This Thing Called Love? (9:09)
    2. This is Always (8:23)
    3. I Remember Clifford (8:34)
    4. Triste (8:35)
    5. Invitation (9:43)
    6. Con Alma (9:43)
  2. 2.    

    1. Never Let Me Go (8:27)
    2. Just In Time (9:10)
    3. Fungii Mama (6:56)
    4. Monk's Dream (5:56)
    5. Ruby, My Dear (7:26)
    6. Blues For Mr. Hill (7:35)
    7. Ow! (Encore) (5:09)


    Delivery and Returns



    Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

    Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

    We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


    Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

    Returns Policy

    The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

    No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

    View full details