Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sonny Rollins – East Broadway Run Down (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP)

Sonny Rollins – East Broadway Run Down (Acoustic Sounds Series) (180g Vinyl LP)

Regular price £31.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £31.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected Release Date:  16 August 2024 - This Pre-order will be shipped on or just before this date. Release dates are subject to alteration.

Recorded in 1966 and one of the true gems in the Rollins catalog, East Broadway Run Down sees Rollins venturing into moody and free-ish territory in the company of Jimmy Garrison on bass and Elvin Jones on drums. Trumpeter Freddie Hubbard joins the trio on the title track, making the album a compelling display of Rollins’ journeying into the unforeheard. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.




Side A

1.     East Broadway Rundown

Side B

1.     Blessing In Disguise

2.     We Kiss In the Shadows


                Delivery and Returns



                Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

                Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

                We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


                Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

                Returns Policy

                The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

                No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

                View full details