Skip to product information
1 of 1

Craft Recordings

Thelonious Monk Septet - Monk's Music (Craft OJC LIMITED Vinyl 180g LP) PRE-ORDER

Thelonious Monk Septet - Monk's Music (Craft OJC LIMITED Vinyl 180g LP) PRE-ORDER

Regular price £32.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £32.95 GBP
Sale Sold out but get in touch
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Expected Release Date:  25 October 2024 - Pre-orders are usually shipped on or just before release day but can be subject to delay and alteration.


Monk’s Music is a 1957 album by legendary jazz pianist Thelonious Monk and his Septet. Reading like a who’s who of jazz, the album features players including John Coltrane (tenor sax), Coleman Hawkins (tenor sax), Art Blakey (drums) and Ray Copeland (trumpet). This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket. 




Side A: 

1.    Abide With Me 

2.    Well, You Needn't 

3.    Ruby, My Dear 


Side B: 

1.    Off Minor 

2.    Epistrophy 

3.    Crepuscule With Nellie 


Delivery and Returns



Orders over £60 are free for UK delivery - Royal Mail 2nd Class Tracked

Orders under £60 are £4.50 for UK delivery - Royal Mail Tracked 48

We now ship internationally! Please add the items to your cart to see the shipping costs for the country you require. 


Free UK delivery on all CDs - Royal Mail 2nd Class

Returns Policy

The Jazz Vault Ltd accepts returns within 14 days if products are not used, changed, washed or otherwise manipulated. Products need to be returned in original packaging.

No products may be returned to The Jazz Vault without the prior written consent of The Jazz Vault and are subject to a return charge.

View full details